ASP 2019 Banner

Key Dates

  • Registration opens​: July, 2019


The Communications Centre:
UOW, Wollongong Campus
Northfields Avenue
Wollongong, NSW, 2500

University building with students standing around outside


We welcome anyone to register and become a member of ASP, hence all registrations for the ASP 2019 conference include a free membership with ASP for 2020 (Jan 1st – Dec 31st). Reduced registration costs are also offered to students to facilitate their attendance at the conference, and encourage their engagement with the society. Day passes are also available for students that cannot attend the entire conference, however, these do not include a free membership. Click here to learn more about becoming a member of ASP.

Follow the link below to register for the conference or purchase a day pass. We look forward to your attendance at the ASP2019.



Please note that if you attended the 2018 conference, your membership for 2019 is currently active.

Registrations will open in July.


Please carefully consider the following when preparing your abstract

  • Your abstract should not be longer than 300 words.
  • Abstracts must contain the following subheadings: Aims; Method; Results; Conclusions.
  • Abstracts must be prepared in plain text, in English with no embedded symbols or formatting characters. Submissions may not include charts, graphs, tables or references. Please spell out symbols (alpha, beta, etc.) or translate them (mean, chi square, etc.) in your abstract submission.
  • Please proofread your submission. If accepted, your author-prepared abstract will be published exactly as it appears on your electronic submission. The ASP Program Chair reserves the right to make editorial corrections to the submitted abstract if necessary.
  • Data presented in the abstract as “work in progress” will not be considered.
  • Studies for which results are not apparent or which do not include physiological measures are not appropriate and will not be considered.​


This information will be available soon. Thank you for your patience.

Meet the keynote speakers

This information will be available soon. Thank you for your patience.

Sponsorship and Exhibitions

We are seeking corporate partners who may wish to sponsor this event in 2019. The ASP is a non‐profit professional scientific society and any funds provided will only be used to assist the society in meeting the costs for the 2019 annual conference. Benefits of sponsorship include the chance to advertise your products, services, and/or organisation to the majority of psychophysiology researchers in Australia, as well as other international delegates. Download the sponsorship prospectus to view the sponsorship opportunities for ASP2019 and contact Prof Robert Barry to organise your company’s sponsorship package today!





ASP 2019 Organising Committee

Lead Conveners: Prof Robert Barry and Dr Frances De Blasio

Conference Operations Team: Prof Stuart Johnstone, Dr Sue Thomas, Dr Lisa Marie-Greenwood, Dr Adam Verrender, Ms Jessica Mills, Mr Jack Fogarty

Contact details of the Executive

ASP Executive committee

  • President: Dr Genevieve Steiner
  • Treasurer: Dr Robert J Barry
  • Secretary: Dr Danielle Marthersul